Plans for Plato

So far I have the synopsis & skeletal framework for the first book in a series I plan on for a few Platonic Dialogues of my own. The plan is really the best thing I have at the moment, and I fear for ruining what could be a great idea, but it must be done.

Perhaps I shouldn’t undertake the venture, but it’s taken me quite some time to really figure out what I want to do with my life, let alone how I want to execute it. So with this, I will strive to fulfill my own hopes for myself, and not to disappoint the posterity. Unfortunately, I don’t have much of a plan, but I do have strong intent, and abundant goodwill, so I’m hoping that will take me at least an 8th to a quarter of the path I need to tread. Some of the way is all I ask, dear Universe.

When I think of the path ahead with this in mind as the endpoint, I am filled with great joy, and I think that’s healthy. So no matter how terribly I ruin the book[s], I will be satisfied when I can walk in Fairmount Park with my beloved, not having to worry about an office, rental deadlines, or anything of that sort.

I’m ready to get down to enjoying this life.

Leave a Reply

