Nebulous blob

Emotionally, I feel like one right about now. One thing I can say about my younger years was that it was easier to read myself; my emotions were clear-cut and fairly simple to pick up on. Now…now I can’t even tell what I feel like. I think I may be hiding my feelings from myself, or hiding my desires.

Speaking of which: should we deny ourselves our desires? If your desires keep coming back, should you act on them? Obviously not, if it’s detrimental to someone else in the long run, but what if it’s good for everyone in the long run? Should you finally take action, final action that will stand to benefit everyone involved? I hope these weren’t the questions der Führer made when he came up with his Final Solution, but they are certainly the questions I think are important for making my own personal decisions…

Leave a Reply

