Old biddies be damned!

Don’t knock it just coz you were too old before it came along…

I enjoy the puzzled looks from the people I pass on the trail and the coworkers I terrorize with my freaky rubber gorilla feet.

“We’re designed for persistence hunting, which is a mix of running and walking,” says McDougall. “What’s built into that kind of running is a sense of pleasure. You are designed and built and perfect for this activity, and it should be enjoyable and fun.” I frequently have begun to use my Vibrams for weight-training as well, since I’m disinclined to cough up $200 for the Adidas AdiPower–and to be honest here, they don’t even carry the shoes in my size. As for the running, it’s a great feel in so far as you truly do feel in greater control of your traction. And though I haven’t gotten into CrossFit yet, I’m thinking these might be a welcome tool in that execution as well!

Leave a Reply

