Points of confusion (Part 1)

There are several points of confusion in my mind that I’ve been laboring over for nearly a lifetime. Things that were stated as truisms when I was very young, but which still are not clear to me now, even as an adult.

It’s a shame I never asked these questions before now, but there’s no time like the present:

Was I a mistake, an accident? (In reference to child bearing)

Well, whether or not they got married, set up a nursery and painted it, bought a cradle and diapers in anticipation of the very prospect of getting pregnant, I don’t see why it matters. You’re pretty lucky you were even conceived in light of the trickiness of ovulation. So if they didn’t mean to have you, they did mean to have sex that night, so… Deal with it. And marriage? Let’s not even go there.

Leave a Reply

